• Elders

I Timothy 5:17 states, “Let the elders that rule well be counted worthy of double honor, especially they who labor in the word and doctrine”.  Acts 20:28 provides “Take heed therefore unto yourselves and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which He hath purchased with His own blood.”  The elders of Redemption Fellowship Church are an elected group of men from within the congregation of the church.  They provide leadership and oversee the government of the church.  They are also in charge of guarding the members of the church by serving and helping members to grow in spiritual maturity and being examples to the members.

RFC Elders are:
Pastor Raymond Causey, active
Elder Ted Barnett, active
Elder Frank Brown, active
Elder Warren Chisholm, active
Elder Darrell Pettigrew, active
Elder Jamie Shelton, active
Elder Bret Vanlandingham, active
Elder Phil Brown
Elder Bill Dorsey
Elder Cris Hedgeman
Elder Ty Stovall
Elder James Wideman
Elder Gary Wyatt

  • Deacons

Deacons are ordained officers of the church chosen by members of the congregation to carry out the duties set forth in scriptures.  The office is one of sympathy and service, after the example of the Lord Jesus and it expresses also the communion of the saints, especially in their helping one another in time of need.  Deacons report to the Session in the discharge of their duties.  It is the duty of the deacons to minister to those in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress.  It is their duty also to develop the grace of liberality in the members of the church, to devise effective methods of collecting the gifts of the people, and to distribute these gifts to the causes to which they are contributed.  In addition, deacons are charged with the responsibility of keeping the church facilities in proper repair and to ensure a safe and secure environment for worship and other activities.  The work of the Deaconate is carried out through various committees.  Some of the committees are Mercy, Finance, Property, Ushering, and Servant on Sunday.

RFC Deacons are:
Deacon Willie Maddox, active
Deacon Don Artis, active
Deacon Dexter Bostic, active
Deacon Anderson Carswell, active
Deacon John Chaney, active
Deacon Alan Rosser, active
Deacon Harry Thomas, active
Deacon Anderson Carswell
Deacon Stan Harris
Deacon Chad Johnson
Deacon Aton Wiliams